Why I Cannot Give Up Caffeine

Well, I am addicted to it. That’s the first reason. But I was going to give it up anyway, because I have a hard time sleeping. I thought less caffeine would mean more sleep. Besides, caffeine causes your body to constantly release adrenaline, and I’m thinking it’s not good for the body to be in a state of stress for no good reason.

But then today I saw that a recent study showed that caffeine may help prevent skin cancer. Maybe I don’t have to give up my morning cup after all! But before I decide, I want to know who funded that study.

Leave a Reply

