Online Access to University Courses

I remembered recently that a number of universities provide free access to course content online. I thought I’d look around for some courses on editing, publishing, and new media.

Through the archives of my friend Rachel’s blog I discovered that MIT has an excellent selection. I’ve been completely distracted by these options! I’m especially interested in the Cognitive Science courses — I’ve been especially fascinated by that stuff of late. I’ll post thinks to other universities soon.

I also found the Open Courseware Consortium to be a great source.

Edit: I downloaded course materials from MIT, and my computer seems to have trouble reading the documents. I’m not sure which format they’re in. Hopefully you won’t have the same issues.

Leave a Reply

